Board Members

View and download board minutes here.

Charlie Mandile, Chair

Appointed: 2014. Currently serving his second full term.
Education:  Carleton College B.A., University of Minnesota MPH
Professional Background: Healthcare administration; Non-profit administration; community health.
Committee Assignment: Quality Assurance, Governance & Planning

Charles Kyte, Treasurer

Appointed:  May 2012. Currently serving his second full term.
Education: University of Minnesota Duluth, B.A., Mankato State University, Specialist Degree; St. Cloud State University, M.A.; University of Minnesota Ph.D., Education Administration and Policy
Professional Background: Public Education, Public Education Administration
Committee Assignments: Budget  & Finance, Governance & Planning

Lynn Clayton

Appointed in 2017.  Currently serving first full term.
Education:  University of Minnesota, MHA, Minnesota State University - Moorhead, B.A.
Professional Background: CEO of smaller to mid-sized hospitals/clinics, Vice President for a hospital system in South Dakota, Senior VP and interim CEO of a children’s long-term rehab hospital in South Dakota and Director of the Section for Multi-Hospital Systems at the American Hospital Association in Chicago.  
Committee Assignments: Budget & Finance Committee and Community Relations 

CC Linstroth

Appointed: Sept., 2013. Currently serving her second full term.
Education: Purdue University, BA, Elementary Education and Child Development; Minnesota State University, MA, Experiential Education: Hamline University, Reading Specialist
Professional Background: Public Education
Committee Assignment: Community Relations  and Governance & Planning

Michelle Muench, MD

Appointed: February, 2010. Currently serving her third full term.
Education: Gustavus Adolphus College, B.A. and University of Minnesota Medical School, MD
Professional Background: Ophthalmologist
Committee Assignment: Quality Assurance

Steve O’Neill

Appointed: January 2011. Currently serving his third full term.
Education: St. Olaf College, B.A., University of St. Thomas, M.A.
Professional Background: Psychologist
Committee Assignment: Community Relations, Quality Assurance

Rhonda Pownell

Appointed: January 2018, Currently serving partial term. 

Fred Rogers

Appointed: January 2018, Currently serving first full term.

Pete Sandberg

Appointed: January 2018, Currently serving first full term.